YouTube Changes

You Tube has made a few more changes recently, following the major changes they made back in December. As with all platform changes, some YT creators/users are happy about it some are not.  I’m fairly neutral about it, however I did like the personalized backgrounds better.  They say it will be a ‘cleaner, simpler look’ though.

One of the updates to your YouTube channel:

1) Create a channel trailer to get people to subscribe
On your new channel, you can show a trailer that will only appear to viewers who aren’t already subscribed to your channel. This is your chance to let visitors know what your channel is all about and tell them why they should subscribe!  Keep it short and to the point, and include a clear call to action inviting your audience to subscribe.

My YouTube intro video was old, so I made a new one yesterday.

  Do you have a channel?   What do you think about the changes?  

10 thoughts on “YouTube Changes

  1. I do have a channel, but it’s inactive. Also because nowadays I seldom visit YouTube, so I have no opinions to the changes, because I don’t have the base line to compare the changes!

    Like

  2. Hi Jayme nice to meet you. I’m Jayme!
    I just started a YouTube channel for speed painting too! There are so many options to customize my channel.. totally confusing. Do you know much about how to promote your videos like in groups or something?

    Keep up the great art!

    Like

    1. Hey Jayme =)
      Nice to meet you too! I recently took part in an online course offered by YouTube. The course is over, but its still online so anyone can go through it on their own. http://creatoracademy.withgoogle.com/
      And here is their TY channel : http://www.youtube.com/creatoracademy
      They offered some great tips and tricks that might help. I’ve been trying to find a little time to implement some of it, and make new graphics ect. too –best wishes on your new channel! ☺

      Like

☺ tell me what you think...

